Fast Lane Travel

The Singapore-China Fast Lane for Essential Travel

Singapore and China have agreed to create a fast lane to facilitate essential business and official travel between six Chinese provinces and municipalities (Chongqing, Guangdong, Jiangsu, Shanghai, Tianjin and Zhejiang) and Singapore. Launched on 8 June, the fast lane is open to residents of Singapore and China. This arrangement will be gradually expanded to other Chinese provinces and municipalities.

For inbound travel to Singapore, business or official travellers must be sponsored by a company or Singapore Government agencies who will submit applications for a SafeTravel Pass. The SafeTravel Pass allows residents in China entry to Singapore under the fast lane

Approved SafeTravel Pass holders will be required to adhere to various pre-departure and post-arrival measures including having to undergo Covid-19 tests at their own costs. They will be exempted from the 14-day quarantine but must remain isolated for one to two days in their declared accommodation for the outcome of their test results. 

Reciprocal arrangements for outbound travel from Singapore to China have also been established by the Chinese government. 

For further details on the inbound and outbound requirements under the Fast Lane Travel, please refer here.  Information on how to apply for a SafeTravel Pass to Singapore can be found here.