Upon your arrival in Singapore, please follow the 'Arrivals' signs to the Arrival Immigration Halls on the ground floor for immigration clearance.

All passengers (Singapore Citizens, Permanent Residents, Long-term Pass Holders and Foreign Visitors) who will like to enter Singapore are required to submit the electronic Health Declaration Card (eHDC) via the SG Arrival Card (SGAC) e-Service before clearing immigration. 

Please note that the paper-based disembarkation and embarkation card for arriving foreign visitors has been discontinued with effect from 27 March 2020. Foreign visitors will instead provide their arrival information via the SGAC e-Service instead. 

In addition to the submission of the eHDC, Long-term Pass Holders and Foreign Visitors are also required to have their passports and Permits / Entry Visas (if applicable) ready as well . If you are arriving within six days of passing through areas endemic for Yellow Fever, you may need to present a Fever Vaccination Certificate. 

Instructions for Submission of electronic Health Declaration Card (eHDC)

You may submit the eHDC and SGAC via the SGAC e-Service  at or by scanning the QR code below:



eHDC QR Android


Note to transiting passengers: If your airline does not provide a baggage transfer service, you are required to clear Arrival Immigration and claim your baggage before checking in for your next flight.


Visa Requirements

Foreign visitors must get their Permits or Entry Visas ready before proceeding to immigration clearance.

For more information on entry and visa requirements, please contact Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) via their 24-hour automated answering service at +65 6391 6100 or visit ICA's website.


Automated Clearance System

All travellers, including first time visitors, can now enjoy automated clearance when arriving at Changi Airport. No prior enrolment is required.

Travellers can use automated clearance as long as they hold a valid International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO) compliant passport.

All travellers must submit their SG Arrival Card (SGAC) within three days before arrival. Submission of the SG Arrival Card (SGAC) is free of charge and should only be done via ICA’s official channels (ICA's SGAC e-Service or MyICA Mobile app).

For more information, please refer to ICA's website.

Step-by-step guide to use Automated Lanes

Step-by-step guide to use Special Assistance Lanes


  • Pass through the Green Channel if you have no goods to declare.
  • Pass through the Red Channel if you have goods to declare.
  • Bulk baggage can be collected at the usual baggage claim area.
  • If you have lost or damaged baggage, contact the handling agent representing your airline.